Vai al contenuto

Italian wine Oscar 2013: the winners are….

febbraio 14, 2012

oscar del vino 2013by the editors        articolo in italiano
It was the night of the stars that appointed the Italian Wine Oscars. “This is a special evening”, says Franco Ricci, director of Bibenda and creator of the event, “not only because we are awarding the best Italian wines, but mostly because we are awarding the wine people. This year’s edition has a particular taste of victory because we have regained possess of the event’s title. We have finally won the long trial against the Oscar Academy of Los Angeles.  Quoting the Roman Court of Appeal sentence: the Academy cannot forbid the Associazione Italiana Sommelier Roma and Bibenda to use the trademark Oscar del Vino”.

The 2013 Oscar del Vino edition appears as a real “popular” recognition. This year more than 78,000 internet wine lovers, surfers and readers have participated  voting the nominations proposed of each category on the website: .

This year thirteen categories have been awarded: wines, sparkling wines, labels, wineries, best extra-vergine olive oil, besides the usual recognitions that involve the wine world professionists and the made in Italy restaurants.

The evening was enriched by the menu presented by Chef Gianfranco Vissani and by the twenty-four wine labels of the nomination categories, all together in a special wine list.

These are the winners:

Best white wine

Chàrdonnay 2010 Tasca d’Almerita

Best red wine

Doc Bolgheri Sassicai 2009 Tenuta San Guido

Best rosé wine

Five Roses Anniversario 2010 Leone de Castris

Best sparkling wine (ex aequo)

Franciacorta Gran Cuvée brut 2007 Bellavista

Gran Cuvée XXI Secolo 2007 D’Arapri

Best sweet wine

Alto Adige Moscato Rosa 2010 Franz Haas

Best Label

Trebbiano d’Abruzzo Vigna Capestrano 210 Villa Reale

Best price-quality ratio

Franciacorta Cuvée Prestige Ca’ del Bosco

Best winery

Feudi San Gregorio con Fiano d’Avellino Pietracaldo 2011

Best olive harvest 2012 (ex aequo)

Extravergine oil Frantoio Muraglia

Extravergine oil Biologico Monterisi

Extravergine Raggiolo denocciolato Felsina

Best oenologist

Riccardo Cottarella

Best Restaurant

La Parolina (Acquapendente – Viterbo)

Best wine shop

La Casa del Barolo (Torino)

Best wine writer

Giovanni Negri

Best Innovation in wine

Cooperativa Agricola La Giardiense

Best sales manager

Giovanni Lai of Saiagricola

Special Prize of the Jury

Bruno Vespa


Translation by Maria Lina Bommarito

No comments yet


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo di

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: